Kosmetiksalon Babette

How beautiful you are!
Kosmetiksalon Babette as a guest at the KINDL – Centre for Contemporary Art - Berlin

22 February – 8 March 2020
Maschinenhaus M0
Opening: 22 February 2020, from 5 pm
6 pm: Greeting/Performance: Saralisa Volm
from 8 pm: DJ in the Sudhaus

.

How beautiful you are! See Instagram for more!


.
with:
Sonja Alhäuser, BIEST, Marc Bijl, Norbert Bisky, Kirstin Burckhardt, Yvon Chabrowski, Sandra Dresp, Martin Eder, Thomas Eller, Moritz Frei, Isabella Fürnkäs, Gonzalez Haase AAS, Mathilde ter Heijne, Jens Heller, Vera Kox, Via Lewandowsky, Lina Migic, Frank Nitsche, Nik Nowak feat. Isis Scott, Omsk Social Club, Kerstin Schröder, Sorgen International, Jonny Star, Moritz Stumm, Saralisa Volm, Albert Weis
.
With the group exhibition How beautiful you are!, the Kosmetiksalon Babette will be a guest for two weeks in the Maschinenhaus M0 of the KINDL – Centre for Contemporary Art. In various forms of artistic expression, the exhibition examines the concept of beauty in the art world and directs its focus towards art and artists in equal measure.
How beautiful you are! does not treat beauty as an evaluative category but instead takes the term as the point of departure for experiments, commenting upon it from various perspectives: architectural designs by AAS Gonzalez Haase, sportswear by Sandra Dresp and a promotional by Sorgen International. Included in the painterly positions are works by Martin Eder, Norbert Bisky, Jens Heller and Frank Nitsche, among others. Multiple-media works by Nik Nowak and Jonny Star encounter body-related, performative works by Yvon Chabrovski and Kirstin Burckhardt as well as sculptural works by Vera Kox and Albert Weis. In accordance with the tradition of the legendary Bar Babette, How beautiful you are! envisions itself as a network exhibition in which a multiplicity of artistic positions gives rise to the characteristic energetic charge.
The exhibition is being curated by Maik Schierloh, curatorial Assistent: Daniela von Damaros
.
Events:
7 March 2020, 8 pm: Fashion show with BIEST
KINDL – Centre for Contemporary Art
Am Sudhaus 3, 12053 Berlin
www.kindl-berlin.de
OPENING HOURS WED–SUN 12–6 PM
.
Further information:

Lina Migic, www.linatattoo.com, www.instagram.com/lina_tattoo_artist
Sonja Alhäuser, www.instagram.com/sonjaalhaeuser, www.sonja-alhaeuser.de
BIEST, www.biestberlin.com, www.instagram.com/biestberlin
Marc Bijl, www.artmap.com/marcbijl, www.instagram.com/studiomarcbijl
Norbert Bisky, www.norbertbisky.com, www.instagram.com/norbertbisky
Kirstin Burckhardt, www.k-burckhardt.de, http://www.instagram.com/kirstinburckhardt
Yvon Chabrowski, www.chabrowski.info, www.instagram.com/yvonchabrowski
Sandra Dresp, www.dresp.com, www.instagram.com/dresp.fashion
Martin Eder, www.martineder.com, www.instagram.com/martinederatelier
Thomas Eller, www.thomaseller.com, www.instagram.com/the_quantum_self
Moritz Frei, www.moritzfrei.com, www.instagram.com/moritz_frei
Isabella Fürnkäs, www.isabellafuernkaes.com, www.instagram.com/isabellafuernkaes
AAS Gonzalez Haase, www.gonzalezhaase.com, www.instagram.com/gonzalezhaase_aas
Mathilde ter Heijne, www.terheijne.net, www.instagram.com/mathildeterheijne
Jens Heller, www.diekapsel.de, www.instagram.com/jensheller_art
Vera Kox, www.verakox.com, www.instagram.com/vera_kox
Via Lewandowsky, www.vialewandowsky.de, www.instagram.com/via.lewandowsky
Frank Nitsche, www.maxhetzler.com/artists/frank-nitsche, www.galerie-gebr-lehmann.de/artists/frank-nitsche
Nik Nowak, www.niknowak.de, www.instagram.com/nowak.nik
Omsk Social Club, www.punkisdada.com, www.instagram.com/omsk_social_club
Kerstin Schröder,www.kerstin-schroeder.de, www.instagram.com/studiokerstinschroeder
Sorgen International, www.sorgen-international.de, www.instagram.com/sorgen_international
Jonny Star, www.jonny-star.de, www.instagram.com/studiojonnystar
Moritz Stumm, www.moritzstumm.de, www.instagram.com/moritzstumm
Saralisa Volm,www.instagram.com/365_imperfections
Albert Weis, www.albertweis.com, www.instagram.com/albert_weis

How beautiful you are!